Interview with Bewitching Burlesque – Dolly Von Blonde

LNV012

“I don’t do fashion. I’am fashion” – Coco Chanel

Dolly Von Blonde is an Australian Vintage pin up model.
Her Passion for art, fashion and vintage charm have all shaped the unique style she embodies. Always pushing for a new and unique photos, Dolly also designs and creates clothing, jewelry & costume pieces to use in her photographs, for her burlesque routines & to sell. Since she was a young girl she has always loved sewing and has studied fashion & textile design.  Though classic pin up is a great love of hers, Dolly loves throwing away the normal views of what vintage inspired photography should be.

Dolly has graced the pages of the international pin up magazine Delicious Dolls, & Australian magazine Retro Vintage Review, among others.  She has modeled for Australian corset seller Waisted Lace Corsets & Cherry lane corsetry & courture. After taking the crown in the October 2015 Lady Lace vintage market pin up parade she was asked to perform a family friendly burlesque act. Shortly after she was named best new performer at the late burly unplugged monthly burlesque show.

In 2016 Dolly competed and won the Australian international Tattoo Expo Pinup pageant hosted by Stealth Photographics. She also re-competed in the Miss Lady Lace VCM Perth Vintage markets, this particular event had all proceeds go to telethon! She was crowned by none other than the international pinup model Sabina Kelley.

Dolly dazzled the crowd for the very first annual Perth Pinup Prom! Her cheeky mermaid routine brought awe and smiles to the entire prom.

Dolly can be booked for the following…

* Modelling (Photography)
* Modelling (Run way)
*Promotional work for business’
*Pg family friendly Pinup Skits
*Classic Burlesque routines for parties/events (no bucks nights).
*Custom ladies costume making
*Custom ladies clothing
*Commercials/film/stage acting

Q1. What’s your favourite animal from a Cheetah, Leopard, Tiger, Lion, Panther, Jaguar, or a Wolf, and why?

A1. My favorite animal from the list is a Jaguar, I adore cats of all kinds, but I feel the Jaguar is underrated. They are just as strong and powerful as the others but stay a little in the background. I like an understated creature.

Q2. What’s your favourite casual outfit?

A2. I’m a bit like a cartoon character, once I find something stylish and comfy I’ll get it in every colour.  At the moment my go to items are my review black cropped cardigan with faux fur, a simple singlet top and some statement capri pants. I have the same capris in all different prints.

Q3. What’s your favourite item of jewellery?

A3. By far my favourite item of jewellery is my engagement ring which I’ve had soldered next to my wedding ring. It’s a princess cut white diamond surrounded by a halo of smaller diamonds in a white gold. I just adore it and get heaps of compliments on it.

Q4. What’s your favourite fashion accessory?

A4. I’m fairly minimalist in what I wear. I do love my white 60s shaped sunglasses. They are functional and cute.

Q5. What is your favourite perfume?

A5. To date my favorite perfume is Christian Dior’s Midnight Poison. It lingers on your clothes.

Q6. What’s your sexiest item of clothing?

A6. Oh that’s a tricky one… I think I would have to say my black faux fur trimmed coat, it hides everything so what is underneath is a surprise.

You can visit her website at Dolly Von Blonde, Photograph by Jacqueline Jane van Grootel, and you can follow her on Instagram here.

Fashionterview enjoyed delivering this interview to you – thank you.

Prashant aka Praz

Leave a comment